Gonna be a Texan

One of my faithful readers has brought to my attention that I have not posted my final decision as to where I will be attending law school. So here it is…

It is official that I will be attending Southern Methodist University (SMU) Dedman School of Law in Dallas, Texas. I have paid my seat deposit in full, and am looking into relocation details. A pain, I must admit.

Looking back five months, I would have never guessed this application cycle would turn out so well. Of course, I did not get into my “dream” school – the Univ. of Chicago – but I never dreamed that I would get into any Tier 1 school either. Plus offer of money… God can be quite unpredictable in His ways.

People keep asking me when I will be moving. I think that is an indication of how much they are looking to get rid of me. 😉 I kid, I kid. I guess I did mention the prospects of my departure way too far in advance (a year ago) to all my friends in Reno, so they have a good reason to wonder why I am still around.

It will be uber sad to leave, so I am trying not to think about it too much right now.

Leave a Reply

