Update on the Law School Front

I received a very light-weight envelope in the mail from the University of Wisconsin today. I’ve seen enough mail from law schools by now to know whether it is an acceptance, waitlist/deferment, or a rejection. Undoubtedly, this one was a rejection. Sigh. But I’m alright, really. I’m happy to know that I will be going to law school somewhere come August.

Alas, I don’t know exactly where yet. We are now down to SMU and Arizona. For all the other acceptances and wait-lists, I have submitted withdrawal letters. But for some reason, I can’t seem to let go of the possibility of getting off of the wait-list and onto the admitted list for Arizona. Perhaps it’s the prospect of becoming neighbors with one of my best friends again (a nursing student at U of A). Or maybe I really don’t want to become a Texan. I have always wanted to travel the world, but Texas never has been among the top of my list of the foreign countries that I particularly wanted to visit. But I got to thinking, Jesus loves Texans, too, right?

I know I will have a fabulous time in Dallas should I decide to move there, but, for now, I wanted to roll my dice and test my luck with Arizona. I’ve never done well with gambling, but maybe my luck is turning. I’ve asked (via e-mail; I know, in person would have been better) my environmental law professor to write me a recommendation letter. We’ll see if he will oblige.

Keep those fingers crossed for me, all my silent readers! I know y’all (I’m half-way Texan already) are out there, but sometimes it’s hard to tell by the lack of comments. It get’s lonely folks, so do leave your two cents.

Ciao…

Posted in Law

Leave a Reply

